The Best Kind of BS

I’m back! Well, I didn’t really go anywhere but I just didn’t feel like blogging 🙂

But now it’s Monday morning, I just scarfed down a delicious egg sandwich on the way to the train after a great workout and I’m ready to attack the day! 

(I wish I took a pic of my great breakfast this morning but I ate it too fast- I was starving!)

This morning started off like every other Monday- the alarm went off and I immediately reverted into a child, flailing around and moaning- I don’t want to get up! Wahhh! Don’t make me go!

  
But then I remembered how good I felt after my leg workout last Monday and somehow managed to roll out of bed and put my gym clothes on. (Brendan has been focussing on running these days, so it’s up to me to motivate myself to go to the gym on my own some mornings, and let me tell you, the struggle is real.) 

  
So after grunting and groaning I dragged myself to the gym at 5:30am. Then when I got there I sat in my car for a few minutes waiting for some motivation to open the door and walk in. Finally, I set foot inside the gym, said “Happy Monday!” to the front desk girl, and all was right in the world again. 

I started with a few laps around the indoor track for a warmup. Then I headed downstairs for back squats. (My favorite). There was hardly anyone in the gym this morning so I pretty much had the whole area to myself, it was great. For squats I did 4 sets:

10 @ 85#, 10 @ 125#, 10 @ 125#, and 5 @ 145#

The weight wasn’t heavy but I was sweating up a storm! 

Then I did 3 sets of push presses @ 55#, seated shoulder presses, lateral weighted leg lunges, split legged lunges off the bench, and a few ab exercises before stretching and hitting the showers. 

(Ok I won’t lie, I didn’t shower today because I was so hungry I wanted the extra time to be able to stop and get a breakfast sandwich.) so I towled off, used some body wipes and body spray, changed into work clothes, put on some deodorant, pulled my hair back and I was out the door!

Workout done and I feel much better. Take that Monday!

Then I stopped and got a bacon egg and cheese on an English muffin and seriously couldn’t eat it fast enough. It was SO good. I think I could eat a breakfast sandwich everyday. 

  
Ain’t that the truth 😉

Ok that’s it for now- hope everyone had a great weekend. Make it a marvelous Monday! 

One thought on “The Best Kind of BS

Leave a Reply

