Quick and Easy

It’s Thursday before the 4th of July holiday and I am already in vacation mode. So this post will be a quick one. Here are two easy and fast “recipes” that are on my weekly menu:

Egg/egg White Breakfast Sandwich:

egg sandwich
This is perfect for the mornings I head to work directly from the gym.

I take a whole wheat sandwich thin/wrap/pita, avocado and tomato slices and put them in separate ziploc bags. Then I pour egg whites (or eggs depending on my workout and mood) into a microwaveable container. When I get to work, I toast the bread, microwave the eggs and put the sandwich together. I know it’s sounds kinda gross to microwave eggs, but hey, it works. eggs2
Another easy and quick thing I like to make are banana oatmeal balls. These I make when I’m craving something sweet or if I’m still hungry after dinner.

 cookies

To make these, all you  really need is 2 bananas and 1 cup of oatmeal

Preheat oven to 350

Mash  bananas with a fork.
Mix with oatmeal

Then add any mix-ins you like! I usually add a dash of cinnamon, chocolate chips, and raisins.

baking

Scoop into balls and place on a greased cookie sheet and bake for 12-15 minutes.

enjoy

Then enjoy!

 

One more work day to get through, then its time to enjoy the 4th of July weekend!

happy4th

Leave a Reply

