National No Run Day

Hi everyone!

The weekend is so close, I can taste it.

Speaking of tastes I’ll show you some of the yummy things I made this week:

Breakfast after a super hilly hour long bike ride:

(2 eggs, English muffin, turkey bacon, tomatoes and avocado)

Dinner for one

(repeat of Monday basically- sautéed onions, spinach, tomatoes with grilled seasoned salmon)

Banana oatmeal chocolate chip balls:

So easy and so good! (1 c Oatmeal, 2 bananas, cinnamon, chocolate chips)

– made these for Brendan because he got home at 10 last night and I knew he didn’t have time to grab food in between his flights

Let’s back up to that super hilly hour long bike ride that I mentioned. I had no route planned when I set out on my little adventure and might have been a little lost at one point. BUT, I found where our kids will be trick or treating! Holy cow, Franklin! There are some NICE homes. I mean, I love our house and ours is also very nice, but seriously, WOW!  I said we would never move again (because I hate moving) but if we could ever afford a house in that neighborhood I stumbled upon, that’s where I would move. Or California, Florida, or Colorado. Those are always on my list 😉

So far I’m really digging Franklin! I love a place where people wave and say hi when you pass by on a run/bike/walk. It’s a little gesture, but says a lot about a place. So thumbs up Franklin, keep being friendly.

Even the guy at the liquor store down the street is friendly! He helped me pick out a wine and a craft beer (without me asking for help!) and told me to let him know if there’s a wine/beer I like that he doesn’t carry and he’ll order it for me. Yes! My new favorite person.

Honestly, the only negative thing I have encountered so far are the bugs! And I mean, they didn’t even really do anything to me. I just don’t like them. But I guess I have to get used to them since we are basically living in the country now.

And I especially  enjoy sitting outside on our deck when I’m working from home. Such a nice relaxing place to do work.


Cora loves it too!

And Brendan just sent me this picture as I’m on the train:

IMG_2774

I guess Cora girl missed Daddy this week!

So how has your week been? Did you run yesterday on “National Running Day”? I did not. The whole day I was telling myself “I have to run, it’s national running day”. But I have a tendency when I or someone else tells me “I have to do it”, I won’t do it. Is that weird? It’s probably why diets never work for me. If you tell me I can’t have something, without a doubt, I will eat it   So yeah, I guess out of some odd spite against no one/the world, I chose not to run on National Running Day.

Who made up these National days anyway? There’s a day for everything. National bagel day, National pretzel day. Actually, I’ll probably participate in those days. I’ll go run today to make up for it 😉

Ok train ride is almost over. Back to reading my book. Have a good Thursday everyone!

Leave a Reply

