Will Run For Cupcakes 

Its the weekend! 

What’s on your plate for the weekend?

Mine started off with a road race this morning with Brendan and a few of my favorite crossfit ladies!

The race was at the Sacred Heart school in Weymouth and was just a small local “5k”. (I say that with quotes because the actual distance was closer to 3.7, which we didn’t realize until we were at mile 3 and thought hmm we still have quite a distance to the finish line…). It was a somewhat hilly course and it was surprisingly humid, but overall it was a fun run!
The best part…. Brendan came in first! He beat the second place guy by 40 seconds! He crushed that course! Way to go Bud.

And I came in 5th out of 128 females, so I’ll take it! (Let’s ignore the fact that the majority were middle school girls…)

All of my crossfit lady birds did great- so proud of everyone! It’s so nice to have a group of athletic friends who have the same interests as you- working out, and cupcakes!

cupcake
After the race we went to a cupcake bakery across the street ( Ellen conveniently picks races for us to do that are near cupcake places ;)). However, we didn’t consider the fact that the bakery wouldn’t be open at 10am when the race finished. So unfortunately we had to go home empty handed. (Well, Brendan had his medal, and we stopped and got iced coffees and breakfast sandwiches so we weren’t truly empty handed!)

Then about an hour later I got a phone call from Ellen- she said she was outside our apartment- she had gone back to the cupcake place and was delivering two of them to Brendan and I! How awesome is that?!

(Sorry Cora, not for you)

Ellen is one of the great friends I met through crossfit and I am going to miss so much when we move!

I’ve been putting off writing about our move because I didn’t want to jinx anything. But we got the loan commitment letter and we are set to close in 5 days, so I thinks it’s ok to finally say “We are moving to Franklin!” (Do me a favor though, and cross your fingers if you are reading this, just in case.)

Will talk more about the house after we have keys in hand, but for now, I’ll just say we are very excited 🙂

Although, this means I will have to leave my Early Birds at Crossfit 781 😦

I have been working out with the same group of people at 5:30am for almost two years so it will be tough to say goodbye!

(Dramatic picture of the empty gym, “Closing Time” playing in my head)

We had a great last WOD together yesterday. (My friend Kiley is pregnant and due in a few weeks so her last day was yesterday too!  How amazing/crazy is she- crushing crossfit throughout her entire pregnancy!)


The WOD included Toes to Bar, burpees, and rowing. Followed by selfies and donuts 🙂


What a great way to go out 🙂  Love you guys!

(You might be thinking I eat a lot of treats. I swear I don’t all the time, but when I do, I savor every bite.  Life is too short to say no to a donut.)

And look what Ellen made for Kiley and I:

  
I’m so lucky to have met such wonderful people at this gym!

Life is pretty sweet 🙂

Leave a Reply

