Monday Motivation  

Good morning!

Listen to this song and I dare you not to be in a good mood…

Shut Up And Dance With Me
This is my current favorite song (I have a lot of favorites) and I just heard it as I was walking to the train, sun shining, birds chirping and I really had to control myself from breaking out into a mandy dance on the side of the street.

What a great morning it is today! Spring is finally here. It was too nice out to go to the gym today (and maybe I couldn’t get out of bed in time because I stayed up late to watch the season finale of Secrets and Lies. Side note: Brendan was right! He called who the killer was after the second episode- sometimes it really annoys me how he seems to always be right. Don’t tell him I said that though).

Anyway, back to this morning. So after “sleeping in” until 6am, Brendan and I went for a 3 mile run on our little hill route. It was perfect. (Thank you Brendan for not running too fast today). I love running in the morning. It’s such a great way to start the day, and then you don’t have to worry about motivating yourself to do it at the end of the day. Operation sweatpants by 6:30pm 😉

Now I’m on the train off to tackle suffer through the work day!

Oh and I have to share some pics from yesterday. How cute is Cora? (Don’t be fooled, she’s actually crazy. But we love her)

Soaking in the sun: 

Cuddle time:

Ok that’s it. Time to get back to reading my Ironman book on the train.

Enjoy your Monday! Feel free to “shut up and dance with me”.

3 thoughts on “Monday Motivation  

  1. Mandy! Are those your legs? Let me send you a link to the dollar shave club 😝
    You write like you talk- all full of energy and happiness! Now you get to share that with the world xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

