Back on the saddle!

How is your weekend going so far?

I’m currently enjoying cuddle time with Cora post workout.


I had a nice quick 500 yard swim this morning followed by a few bicep workouts with the hubby (note to self: don’t go to the Y at 8am on a Saturday morning – it was packed!) Brendan did an 8 mile run this morning and then met me at the gym for a quick weights session before we went grocery shopping- I was SO hungry by the time we were done shopping, so Brendan suggested we stop at our favorite breakfast place on the way home-no objection from me!

Recap of yesterday’s workout:

530 am Crossfit workout with the early birds

4 rounds of:

10 pull-ups

10 dips

15 Power Snatches @55lbs.

100m run (this was supposed to be rope climb- but I still get freaked out doing those, so I ran instead)

This was an awesome workout with some of my favorite people and my arms are definitely feeling it today!

Then after work (I get to work from home on Fridays so I get a little more flexibility in getting a second workout in) I did 45″ bike ride and when I got back Brendan was home from work and heading out for a run. So me and the dog joined him for a nice little 20 minute run (including time we had to stop for doggy bathroom breaks).

I felt pretty good about yesterday’s workouts!

Except my bum is a little sore from riding the bike two times this week. Feels good to be back on the saddle, but I think I need to invest in some biking pants or a padded seat? Any good suggestions?

That’s it for now- off to a “wing-off” with Brendan- I’ll announce the winner tomorrow 😉

Leave a Reply

